Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 29th, 2008

Google Chrome

It is essential that I add a bit of technology for Everyman/Everywoman to this blog.  I will also include reviews and comments I find so that you know this is not just my own opinion…to the point of supporting the average techno-phobe AND techno-phile at home and work.


So the latest (and I mean this month) tech thing you need is Google Chrome:  It is Google’s new Web Browser.  Here are my favorite things about it:

  • It is Free.
  • It is SUPER easy & fast to download and use immediately.
  • The Tabs are very cool, easy to use and every NEW tab opens a set of thumbnails of your MOST visited sites.
  • All your bookmarks will be saved into the NEw Google Chrome.  AND there is an incognito mode if you don’t want these saved.
  • Independent Tabs: IF something crashes your internet…only the open tab will crash…the reat will stay open, intact!
I could go on, but you’ll have to see it in action.
I have had it for a week…now on both my work & home computers.  Makes IE & Firefox look pretty outdated.

Other reviews & Write Ups:



Now tell me what YOU think.


Read Full Post »